Skip to main content

Welcome to the Perth 2023 website

Perth 2023 is a full national multi-frame exhibition, incorporating coins and other collectables.
It is organised by the Western Australian Philatelic Council (‘WAPC’), under the auspices of the Australian Philatelic Federation (‘APF’).

This website provides the programme of events plus information about the venue, getting to and from the venue, options on where to stay, places of interest while in Western Australia and much more.  There is also a range of information for exhibitors.

If you would like to be kept up to date with exhibition news, you can register your interest on the Contact Us page.

Perth 2023 Sponsors 

The Organising Committee is grateful for the support of the following sponsors:
Platinum Sponsors
Mr Raymond Todd
Philatelic Society of Western Australia

Gold Sponsor
Australian Philatelic Federation

Silver Sponsors
Mandurah Philatelic Society
Philatelic Society of Rockingham & Kwinana Districts

Bronze Sponsor
This sponsorship option is still available

Perth 2023 Volunteers 
The successful running of events such as Perth 2023 relies on the support and help of committed volunteers.

Areas where volunteers can assist include:

  • Front of House (meet and greet)
  • Dealer Services
  • Mounting and dismounting of displays / exhibits
  • Tour Guides for Youth
  • Venue set-up and pack-up

Team leaders for each of those areas are also needed.

If you would like to volunteer some of your time in the lead-up to, during or after, the exhibition, it would be greatly appreciated.
Glen Stafford would be very happy to hear from you.
Glen can be contacted via email:

ChairmanGlen Stafford
TreasurerGavin Woodward
SecretaryJohanna Stafford
Sponsorship & Fundraising Keith Michaelson
Floor ManagerTrevor Spencer
Assistant Floor ManagerIan Culshaw
Venue & Accommodation Glen Stafford
Dealer LiaisonMike Kouwen
Souvenirs / Door HelpersDianne Saunders
Commissioner GeneralCurrently Vacant
Bin Room CoordinatorsGraham & Gaye Chequer
TransportGlen Stafford
Catalogue & BulletinsDavid Mazitelli
Youth PromotionCurrently Vacant
Publicity OfficerCurrently Vacant
Committee Members George Morris
Mark Leaman
Mel Peachey
John DiBiase

Jury ChairmanMalcolm Groom
Jury SecretaryDavid Figg
Assistant Jury SecretaryMike Kouwen
APF Consultant & Jury Assessor Bernie Beston
Jury ConsultantRaymond Todd
Exhibition Aide OperatorJohanna Stafford
Jury Team Leaders Bernie Beston
Raymond Todd
Jury Team MembersRod Kantor
Ross Duberal
John DiBiase
Mike Kouwen